No financial documents yet for Woodlawn (Prince George's County).
Woodlawn (Prince George's County)
Census-designated place without its own government in Maryland · Wikipedia
Part of: Prince George's County · Maryland
Other governments taxing residents here
The taxes above are only part of a resident's bill. These overlapping governments levy their own taxes on the same households — each name links to that government's page.
- Maryland — State income tax graduated schedule, top rate 6.5% · Sales tax base 6.0%
- Prince George's County — County local income tax 3.2% · property tax (Pdf only)
Tax Snapshot (Beta)
Beta: source-backed tax context only. This is not a personalized tax-burden estimate.
Current source-backed tax context for Maryland and Woodlawn (Prince George's County).
| Component | Summary | Effective | Coverage | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MD state individual income tax | Maryland applies graduated state income-tax rates. The county and Baltimore City local income taxes Maryland residents also pay are covered by their own row below. | Current Comptroller guidance (as accessed April 18, 2026). | Source verified | Maryland income tax rates and brackets; Maryland state and local withholding information (2025 memo) |
| MD local individual income tax authority | Every Maryland county and Baltimore City levies a local income tax on residents, collected with the state return. This is a real part of a Maryland household's bill, not an optional add-on, and rates are loaded for 6 of the 24 jurisdictions so far — Baltimore City, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Montgomery and Prince George's counties. The state lane above serves independently of this gap. | Current Comptroller guidance (as accessed September 18, 2026). | Rate missing | Maryland state and local withholding information (2025 memo) |
| MD sales and use tax (base) | Maryland sales and use tax rate is 6%. | Current Comptroller guidance (as accessed April 18, 2026). | Loaded | Maryland sales and use tax |
| MD property tax policy (state and local components) | Maryland property tax includes a state rate and local county/municipal rates set by local jurisdictions. | Current SDAT guidance (as accessed April 18, 2026). | Needs review | Maryland tax rates (SDAT) |
| MD vehicle-owner fees | Official MVA source is captured, but registration tiers, EMS surcharge, ZEV/PHEV surcharges, title certificates, and titling tax depend on vehicle and transaction facts; not included in residence-only estimates. | Current MVA fees page captured June 29, 2026. | Deferred | MD MVA fees |
| MD transfer, recordation, and recording fees | Maryland recording-fee sources are identified, but transfer and recordation liability is transaction- and county-specific; county transfer-rate rows remain a source lane to inventory. | Current Maryland courts recording-fee page captured June 29, 2026. | Deferred | Maryland courts land records (recording fees and taxes); Maryland circuit court fee schedule |
Financial Documents (0)
Governance & Structure
- Structure
- Not specified
- Fiscal Autonomy
- Not specified
- ICMA Recognition
- —
- Notes
- None
Not applicable for this entity type.
Geographic Relationships
This entity is within
- Wholly within: Maryland
- Wholly within: Prince George's County